Costume?

I’VE been thinking about putting together a costume for birthday parties, fairs and festivals. Something fun for the kids, and for me. Of course every little girl wants to be a princess or a fairy, and I’m no different – it’s just that I’m not little anymore – so I need to choose carefully 😛

Yesterday I made a flower garland and tonight I’m looking at Holy Clothing to try and decide on a matching dress.  It’s not easy because not only do they have so many great styles to choose from, even for larger girls like me, and there’s also a lot of colours. I just can’t decide.

Being a face painter who works outdoors, I need to avoid sleeves that will dip in my paints and get in the way, and clothing that is going to make me hot, uncomfortable or be difficult to work in.

Here’s a couple of styles I’ve been looking at. But just when I think I’m ready to commit to something, I see it in an alternate colour and I change my mind.holyclothingkalila holyclothing purple liana